Chakras and Caduceus Framework Tool

Chakras View
Secondary Chakras
Signs / Planets
Show Numbers
Caduceus View
Ida and Pingala Channels
Ida (Yin / Functional) Channel
Pingala (Yang / Governor) Channel
Both Channels
General Options
Seed Outline
Microcosmic Orbit
Color Bar
The chakras are energy vortices in our etheric bodies that collect and distribute Divine Love to our physical bodies.  There are 7 primary chakras which are archetypal in nature and do not have form.  These chakras are typically accessed through consistent yogic practice and meditation, but the process of discovering the pure bliss of life will align and unite these chakras as well.  As the chakras come into alignment, the energy available to them increases and the individual can then experience the divine body of light.

In addition to the 7 primary chakras, there are numerous secondary chakras that have been written about by Theosophists and some New Age writers.  These chakras can be seen through clairvoyant sight, and have a precise location in the physical body.  In addition to having a specific location in the body, the secondary chakras have specific roles, and they often work together.  As the secondary chakras are located in the proximity of the primary chakra that they support, it is presented here that the functioning and interplay of the secondary chakras combine to make up the archetypal form behind the primary chakras. 

The physical correspondence to the secondary chakras often manifest as endocrine glands or major organs in our body.  The endocrine glands and organs in turn play a vital role in the development of our being on the physical plane.  If one of these energy centers (chakras) becomes blocked or out of alignment, the gland or organ associated with that chakra will be inhibited as a result.  Endocrine glands communicate with each other by releasing chemicals--hormones--directly into the bloodstream.  Each gland has a specific set of hormones that are sent as messengers to the other glands, relaying information regarding the state of its health. 

There are 1 or more secondary chakras present in the part of the body generally associated with each primary chakra.   Typically the secondary chakras are in pairs as yang/yin counterparts.  The masculine (yang) secondary chakras run up the back of the body starting at the root chakra, then to the top of the head and over, ending at the roof of the mouth.  This is one of the crossover points in the body where the masculine/yang energy meets the feminine/yin energy of the secondary chakras.   The feminine/yin secondary chakras then run down the front of the body and join the masculine/yang energy again at the perineum, a second crossover point.  There is 1 more crossover point at the tips of the toes.  Following through the crossover point at the perineum, the yin secondary chakras run down the back of the legs and around the feet to the tips of the toes where they cross over again to the yang polarity.  From there, the yang energy runs up the front of the legs to join again at the perineum.  The Perineal chakra is also called the 'gate'.

It is important to read through this section sequentially - from the 1st through the 7th chakra - since much of the content builds upon itself along the way.  If a particular topic is confusing, I suggest that you continue reading through until you reach the end and then come back to it again.  Some of the terms used here will be new concepts, so don't get bogged down in the details.

JavaCcript and cookies must be enabled for this page to function properly.